Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for seven key work areas in the school, which are:

  • development and ongoing review of the school charter.

  • monitoring and reviewing your school’s progress.

  • putting in place a policy framework.

  • employing the principal.

  • managing assets.

  • ensuring your school’s legal compliance.

  • implementing the National Education Guidelines

Information for Parents from the NZ School Trustees Association

Our Board Members

Mr Phillip Shaw

Mrs Anna Christansen

Mrs Teresa McFarlane

Mr Bradley Shanks

Mrs Ciara Funnell

Mr Glen Baines

Mr Steve Morton

Mr Kevin Petersen

Mr Phil Brady


Acting Principal

Staff Trustee

Parent Trustee/Treasurer

Parent Trustee /Secretary

Parent Trustee/Property

Proprietors Representative

Proprietors Representative

Proprietors Representative

The Board of Trustees is the parent body, which is charged with governing the school. The Board consists of 4 elected parent trustees, an elected Staff trustee, 3 proprietors representatives and the Principal. The term of office for the Board is 3 years.

Our Board Documents

Our Charter

St Joseph's School 2020 Charter .pdf

Our 2019 Financial Summary

Financial Statements 2019 Final.pdf

Our Special Character Review

2019 St Joseph's Feilding Confirmed CSC Report (1).pdf