The School Board is responsible for seven key work areas in the school, which are:

  • development and ongoing review of the school charter.

  • monitoring and reviewing your school’s progress.

  • putting in place a policy framework.

  • employing the principal.

  • managing assets.

  • ensuring your school’s legal compliance.

  • implementing the National Education Guidelines

Information for Parents from the NZ School Trustees Association

School Board Members

Mr Phillip Shaw

Mrs Anna Christiansen

Mrs Teresa McFarlane

Mr Bradley Shanks

Mrs Ciara Funnell

Mr Steve Morton

Mr Kevin Petersen

Mr Grant Pennycook

Presiding Member


Staff Representative

Parent Representative

Parent Representative / Secretary

Proprietor Representative / Property

Proprietor Representative

Proprietor Representative / Treasurer

The School Board is the parent body, which is charged with governing the school. The School Board consists of four elected parent representatives, three proprietors representatives, an elected staff representative and the Principal. The term of office for the Board is 3 years.

School Board Documents

All school policies are available online - SchoolDocs

  • Search for school: St Joseph's School (Feilding)

  • Username: stjosephsfeilding

  • Password: wecare

Our Charter

Our Annual Report

2021 Charter (Strategic Planning).docx.pdf
St Josephs Feilding Annual Report 2020.pdf

Our Special Character Review

2019 St Joseph's Feilding Confirmed CSC Report (1).pdf